Home » spiritual observations » A Simple Reminder for a Better Day

A Simple Reminder for a Better Day

So I woke up around 2:30 this morning to the sound of rain pouring down on our home. This was a big change from the last couple of days where the weather has been so nice I have been doing some walking outside just to enjoy it. As I looked out the window this morning when I decided to get out of bed I could see it was drizzling rain out. It felt like one of those days where the best thing I might do is stay inside and do nothing. I often describe these to my wife as “Blah days”. What was interesting is as I was thinking about the day she came to me and told me that today was a day she didn’t feel like doing anything. She felt it was just one of those days where it is based to stay in and do nothing. I am sure that everyone had days like this. The question we should ask ourselves when we begin to feel this way is, “What I am going to do about it?” There a really two options. We can either choose to let the day bring us down and be completely useless, or we can follow what God would have us do and find a way to get over it. It is at times like these we should remember God’s teaching in Ps 118:24.

It shouldn’t matter if it is rain or shine, the only thing that should matter is that the Lord has blessed us with another day here on this earth and we need to make the most of it. The gift of a new day is ours, what we choose to do with it is up to us. Maybe as we consider what to do with our time to do we should consider one more verse.

May the Lord bless you as you use this day.

Leave a Reply

