Home » Prayer » You Don’t Have To Feel Helpless

You Don’t Have To Feel Helpless

This is the time of year where we see the weather begin to change and we also begin to see a lot of pollen fill the air. So much pollen in fact, when I walk outside my house my wooden deck and my black car are so covered they appear to be green. While the change in temperatures and the pollen are an annoyance, what really is causing me to struggle is seeing so many people effected with colds and sinuses. I have often said one of the toughest things to do is look at a little child and see them suffering and feel like there is nothing you can do to make things better. It is at times like this that I have to remind myself that I don’t have to feel helpless, there is something I can do to help. I can go to God the Father in prayer on their behalf with the confidence that He can heal them.

Similar to the above situation, have you ever found yourself saying to friends or family members that are sick, “If there is anything I can do for you please let me know.” A better statement should be, “If there is anything I can do for you in addition to praying on your behalf please let me know.” We need to remember that one of the greatest blessings we have as Christians is knowing we can go to God in prayer and know that He will hear and answer. I want to leave you with a few verses to comfort and remind you of the benefits of prayer as you continue through this time of year. I hope these will be a blessing to you as they are to me.

Leave a Reply

