Home » spiritual observations » Need a Reminder of God’s Goodness? Spend a Little Time in Nature

Need a Reminder of God’s Goodness? Spend a Little Time in Nature

This afternoon I had the opportunity to visit Charles Towne Landing with my family and in-laws. The weather was great. It was truly nice to just spend a little time outside and enjoy the many gifts of creation God has given us. I want to share just a few passages of scripture that remind us that it is God who has given us such a wonderful place to live.

https://i0.wp.com/cdn2-b.examiner.com/sites/default/files/styles/image_content_width/hash/c2/a6/1334006496_psa%2024%201%202%20%20%20%20350.jpg

Each of the above verses make it clear to me that the beauty of the world we live in is not by accident but rather we have a loving creator who made all the heavens and the earth and we are blessed to be able to enjoy them.

I want to close the post by copying the second stanza of a song we often sing, How Great Thou Art.

When through the woods and forest glades I wander
And hear the birds sing sweetly in the trees;
When I look down from lofty mountain grandeur
And hear the brook and feel the gentle breeze;
Then sings my soul, my Saviour God to Thee; How great Thou art!
How great Thou art! Then sings my soul, my Saviour God to Thee;
How great Thou art! How great Thou art!

Leave a Reply

