Home » spiritual observations » Something to Truly Look forward To

Something to Truly Look forward To

Today marks the final day of the NBA season. The play offs are just around the corner and I find myself truly looking forward to their starting and ending with an NBA champion. When I think about how excited I get about this, I can’t help but wonder how those teams who qualified must be thinking. This is the time of year they have spent their entire season building up to. This is where all that work and anticipation finally comes to an end. It is a very exciting time to be either a professional basketball player or fan.

As I sit here and think about how excited I am about the playoffs I have to ask myself, “What does it really matter in the long run? Is it really going to have any effect on my future? Does the fact that the time I root for wins or loses really change my life in any way?” The answer is obviously not.

There is something greater that I can look forward to. I can look forward to a home with my Father in Heaven. This is something that I should get excited about. This is something that does have a direct impact on me. This has an impact on how I will spend my eternity. When I think about that I can’t help but get excited. Here are just a couple of verses that should give you something to look forward to as well.

A time when we will get to dwell with our God and Father in a place where there is no pain, sorrow or death, now that’s something to get excited about and look forward to.

Leave a Reply

