Home » spiritual observations » Coincidence? Probably Not!…Kinda Makes You Think

Coincidence? Probably Not!…Kinda Makes You Think

I just returned home from attending my son Jared’s year end school awards. As often happens when I attend these type of events, I started making some interesting observations. I would like to share just two.

Observation 1: Students who achieved success in their learning (ie. A honor role or A/B honor role) also achieved outstanding attendance for the year (ie. two or less missed days of school) Showing up leads to greater learning and success…Coincidence? Probably not!

Observation 2: Students who were heavily involved in the promotion and work of the school (ie. student council, student ambassadors) also achieved outstanding attendance for the year. Showing up leads to promoting and working for the good of the school (ie involvement in its success)…Coincidence? Probably not!

Kinda makes you wonder…

Could I achieve greater success in learning about God if I had outstanding attendance when it comes to opportunities to assemble with my brethren?….Probably So!

Would I do a better job of promoting the Lord’s Church and doing it’s work if I had outstanding attendance when it comes to opportunities to assemble with my brethren?…Probably so!

Let us heed the Word of God and take every opportunity to assemble with the saints, it can only make us better.

https://i1.wp.com/image.slidesharecdn.com/workingtogethernehemiah3b-090321221021-phpapp02/95/working-together-nehemiah-3-10-728.jpg

Leave a Reply

