Home » spiritual observations » It’s Interesting How Life Changes Over Time

It’s Interesting How Life Changes Over Time

So today is my wife’s birthday. Since we have a child under the age of 2 and one who is 10 we don’t get the opportunity to go to the movies. We talked and both agree it might be nice for us to go to the movies for her birthday. Sounds like a nice time, sitting together enjoying a movie and each others’ company.

Hold for just a second, it’s not quite the picture one might expect when they hear you are going to the movies to celebrate a birthday. for us, going to the movies meant she and my 10 year old went to the theater this morning while I watched the little one and then when her movie let out, we swapped vehicles and she took the two kids while I went in and watched the same movie she had just left. That’s right, us going to the movies meant you go by yourself or with our oldest son and then I will go watch the same thing by myself. I can tell you this, going to the movies together when we were just dating meant actually seeing the same movie at the same time in the dame theater (what a concept).

Funny how life changes over time. It is times like this it is nice to be able to open God’s Word and remind myself that while I may not be able to share a movie with my wife on her birthday the way I would like, I am blessed to have her and my children each and every day.

May we all take a moment to thank God for the blessings we have in family and think as the statement below suggests.

Leave a Reply

