Home » spiritual observations » “An Attitude of Gratitude!”

“An Attitude of Gratitude!”

As many of you know, one of the things I enjoy doing is taking the time to watch SpongBob Squarepants with my son. Now while not everyone may be a fan of this show, there was an episode I can recall where he sings a song about having an, Attitude of gratitude.”

The above way of thinking is something I believe we should all learn because it reflects the teaching of God in His Word on how we should live. Below I would first like to take a look at how man has described this way of thinking followed (more importantly), by how God views the subject.

When I actually take time to think about God’s grace in my life, when I actually remember the ways he has saved, healed, and transformed me, then gratitude flows quite easily. For me the formula is simple: Time + Remembering = Gratitude. In this season of thanksgiving, may I encourage you to set aside time for remembrance. Allow the Lord to bring to mind his manifold gifts to you. True thanksgiving will follow.
Daily Psalms

May we all work to develop and cultivate, “An attitude of gratitude”

Leave a Reply

