Home » spiritual observations » Where does you family live???

Where does you family live???

This past Sunday I had the opportunity to travel to a place I had never been before. I was given the opportunity to visit Stonewall, Louisiana and teach a Sunday morning bible class as well as deliver two sermons from the Word of God. As I spent time there with people I had never met before, I began to realize exactly why God talks about Christians being “brothers and sisters”. Spending time with what would be considered “total strangers” felt more like spending time with people I just hadn’t spoke to in a while, not people I had never met.

This got me thinking about the question people often ask when they first meet you, “Where does your family live?” Upon first hearing this we immediately begin to start stating where our parents, blood brothers and sisters, and possibly grandparents live. As a Christian the answer also includes another answer. The Lord’s Church exists throughout the world and if we are members of this Church then we have family all over the world (brothers and sisters in Christ). I believe it is a great feeling to believe that no matter where I may be here on earth, there is always family who cares for me somewhere nearby. The question is not whether or not we have family in a certain area, the question is whether or not we take the opportunity to seek out and spend time with this family.

Here are a few thoughts to consider as you think about your family.

https://i1.wp.com/image.slidesharecdn.com/1-3-dearwomanhereisyourson-20mar-2011-110320003358-phpapp01/95/1-3-dear-woman-here-is-your-son-20-mar-2011-39-728.jpg

https://i1.wp.com/image.slidesharecdn.com/4theasterb-150411094411-conversion-gate01/95/4th-easter-b-8-638.jpg

Leave a Reply

