Home » spiritual observations » Do Things Seem Rough Right Now??? It May Be Just What You Need!!!

Do Things Seem Rough Right Now??? It May Be Just What You Need!!!

God’s love for us is not a love that always exempts us from trials,
but rather, a love that sees us through trials.
~Anonymous

At first glance this statement may seem harsh. But, if we take the time to really think about and understand God’s Word, we should be able to look at this and be reminded that we should feel a sense of hope and appreciation in God for helping us to come through trials both to bring Him glory and to better us as His children.

Jam 1:1-4, 12 “2 My brethren, count it all joy when you fall into various trials, 3 knowing that the testing of your faith produces patience. 4 But let patience have its perfect work, that you may be perfect and complete, lacking nothing…12 Blessed is the man who endures temptation; for when he has been approved, he will receive the crown of life which the Lord has promised to those who love Him.”

1 Pet 1:6-7 “6 In this you greatly rejoice, though now for a little while, if need be, you have been grieved by various trials, 7 that the genuineness of your faith, being much more precious than gold that perishes, though it is tested by fire, may be found to praise, honor, and glory at the revelation of Jesus Christ,”

Consider one final passage from the apostle Paul…

1 Cor 12:7-10 “7 And lest I should be exalted above measure by the abundance of the revelations, a thorn in the flesh was given to me, a messenger of Satan to buffet me, lest I be exalted above measure. 8 Concerning this thing I pleaded with the Lord three times that it might depart from me. 9 And He said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for My strength is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore most gladly I will rather boast in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. 10 Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in needs, in persecutions, in distresses, for Christ’s sake. For when I am weak, then I am strong.”

May the Lord bless and strengthen you as you seek His help and guidance to overcome your trials.

Leave a Reply

