Home » spiritual observations » Man’s Laws: Different States, Different Rules/Laws…God’s Laws: Different States, Same Rules/Laws

Man’s Laws: Different States, Different Rules/Laws…God’s Laws: Different States, Same Rules/Laws

So I just recently move to to Richmond, Virginia from the Charleston, South Carolina area and had to change over my drivers license and get new plates for my vehicles.  What seemed like a simple task ended up taking several days to accomplish because of the different rules in each state.  In Virginia one is required to pass a vehicle safety check every year.  This is the first state I have lived in that has ever required this.  So I had to make appointments to have the inspection done.  Another difference I ran across was in Virginia your vehicle has to have plates both in the front and on the back.  In South Carolina plates were not required on the front so I had to go out and get a tool to punch holes into the front of my vehicles so I could screw a plate into the front.

 

Another example of how laws can be different is when we lived in Oregon it was illegal to pump your own gas.  As far as I know the only other state where this is true is New Jersey.  Also in Oregon there is no sales tax but there is most other states.  The many different rules and laws can be confusing to a person who has to move a lot.

 

I am grateful one thing I can be sure of is that no matter where I move or choose to live, God’s rules/laws will remain the same.  No matter where I go or what I do I will not have to learn new rules/laws or change in any way how I worship Him because He and His law are unchanging.  This is just one more reason why should be thankful we serve a loving God who desires what’s best for us no matter where we go.

 

Num 23:19 “19 “God is not a man, that He should lie, Nor a son of man, that He should repent. Has He said, and will He not do? Or has He spoken, and will He not make it good?”

Ps 102:25-27 “25 Of old You laid the foundation of the earth, And the heavens are the work of Your hands. 26 They will perish, but You will endure; Yes, they will all grow old like a garment; Like a cloak You will change them, And they will be changed. 27 But You are the same, And Your years will have no end.”

Ps 119:89 “89 Forever, O Lord, Your word is settled in heaven.”

Is 40:8 “The grass withers, the flower fades, But the word of our God stands forever.”

 

Mt 5:18 “18 For assuredly, I say to you, till heaven and earth pass away, one jot or one tittle will by no means pass from the law till all is fulfilled.”

 

Heb 6:17-18 “17 Thus God, determining to show more abundantly to the heirs of promise the immutability of His counsel, confirmed it by an oath, 18 that by two immutable things, in which it is impossible for God to lie, we might[a] have strong consolation, who have fled for refuge to lay hold of the hope set before us.”

 

Heb 13:8 “Jesus Christ is the same yesterday, today, and forever.”

Leave a Reply

